standardnoob.blogg.se

Waves gtr3 amps
Waves gtr3 amps









Revalver - Same model as amplitube with a lower cost package purchase and ability to add to via a la carte purchases, though Its much better laid out than amplitube is imo. Comes with an IR loader and a few really good built in IRs.

waves gtr3 amps

Pretty much it, but what's there is top notch. A few amps no pre effects and a couple post effects. You can run your own IRs as well, but its not exactly spelled out how you can do it in the software. The cab sims are pretty good as is with a lot to choose from. Guitar Rig - It's old software, but still sounds pretty good to me. I've never liked the cab sims and if you want to use your own IRs, you will need to run it in a DAW, disable the cab and run an impulse loader after it. Would be nice if you didn't have to sort through cascading menus of a gajillion pieces of disabled gear to find the ones you do have. Their purchasing model is a base package and add through al a carte vie the custom shop. Short description, but could probably do an entire page on each.Īmplitube - Probably my least favorite. My opinion and a buck will buy you a mcdouble at McDonalds.

waves gtr3 amps

This is just my opinion here so take it for what its worth. Do you like to tinker or just set up an amp and play? Do you like to use your own IR's? How important are effects and what effects are important? Style of music possibly being one of them, but other things as well.

waves gtr3 amps

I like gr5 but if I'm spending cash now and given that, it would be the last thing I would consider.Ī lot of things to consider when deciding.

Waves gtr3 amps update#

Guitar Rig 5 has been out for some time and I believe the last update to it was a few years ago. Most major players have put out a new version of their software except for Native Instruments. I've either used or sampled most everything.









Waves gtr3 amps